Skip to main content
Back

Our Partnership

Manulife (International) Limited (“Manulife”) and Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (“Standard Chartered”) have entered into a 15-year distribution partnership. Effective November 1, 2016, Manulife’s MPF products are distributed through Standard Chartered’s branches in Hong Kong.

The strategic partnership signifies a long-term alliance between the two institutions aimed at offering quality MPF products managed by Manulife to Standard Chartered's customers through the bank's extensive distribution network. As a result, both firms will bolster their investment and wealth management businesses by combining strengths in distribution reach, product offerings, investment expertise and technology platforms in Hong Kong, one of their largest Asian markets.

The new partnership further reinforces Manulife’s leadership position in the MPF market where it plays an indispensable role in promoting industry growth and development. Manulife is the largest MPF scheme sponsor, in terms of market share of total MPF assets by scheme sponsor1 and the top MPF provider as measured by its estimated net fund inflows for the fourth quarter of 20191.

Standard Chartered, which ranks amongst Hong Kong’s longest-standing banks and one of three note-issuing banks, is committed to accelerating its growth in the MPF business and broadening its total banking relationship with both individual and corporate customer segments through a comprehensive offering of products and services. The partnership is an equally important milestone in Standard Chartered’s ongoing investment in its MPF business, and will be instrumental to positioning the Bank as a leading global bank in wealth management with a continued commitment to strengthening its customer relationships.

Both individual and corporate customers of Standard Chartered will now benefit from a more comprehensive range of retirement services, including access to a wider choice of MPF funds and professional advice via Standard Chartered’s newly expanded MPF Specialist Team stationed at a growing number of designated bank branches in Hong Kong.
 



Source: “Mercer MPF Market Shares Report” as of December 31, 2019 by Mercer (Hong Kong) Limited, in terms of market share of total MPF assets by scheme sponsor.

Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回

合作夥伴

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司(「宏利」)及渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「渣打」)正式啟動為期十五年的分銷夥伴合作安排。由2016年11月1日開始,宏利可透過渣打在香港的分行經銷宏利的強積金產品。

此一具策略意義的夥伴合作安排標誌雙方機構的長期結盟,宏利藉此透過渣打的廣泛分銷網絡,為該行客戶提供由宏利管理的優質強積金產品。雙方均以香港作為其亞洲最大市場之一,將藉此結合在分銷網絡、產品方案、專業投資團隊及技術平台的彼此優勢,以加強在本港的投資及財富管理業務。

此全新夥伴合作安排進一步加強宏利在強積金市場的領導位置,鞏固其在推動行業增長及發展方面所擔當的重要角色。宏利為香港最大強積金計劃保薦人,以強積金計劃保薦人於市場佔有的強積金資產值計算1,及在2019年第四季的基金淨流入方面亦排名榜首1

渣打作為香港歷史最悠久也是三家發鈔銀行之一,致力透過全面的產品及服務,進一步加快在強積金業務方面的發展步伐,拓展與個人和企業客戶群的全方位銀行關係。是次合作對於渣打在強積金業務方面的持續投資也是一項重要里程碑,有助該行定位為全球領先的財富管理銀行,並助其進一步深化與客戶的關係。

現在,渣打的個人及企業客戶可享用一系列更為全面的退休服務,包括更多強積金基金選擇,以及蒞臨數目陸續增加的指定渣打分行透過渣打新近拓展的強積金專業團隊享用其專業服務。

 



資料來源:美世(香港)有限公司截至2019年12月31日的「Mercer MPF Market Shares Report」,當中強積金市場佔有率,乃按計劃保薦人的強積金管理資產值計算。

 

確認